src/render/metal/SDL_render_metal.m
Sun, 18 Aug 2019 10:38:32 -0300 metal renderer: optimize SDL_RenderFillRect slightly.
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 16:53:08 -0300 metal renderer: use vertex attributes instead of indexing into a buffer with the vertex id in the shader. Allows for more flexibility with vertex setup in the future.
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 01:09:30 -0300 metal renderer: more closely match buffer data alignment requirements from the metal specification.
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 00:37:22 -0300 metal renderer: use the device address space instead of the constant address space for colors.
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 22:13:30 -0300 metal: Update compiled shaders based on compilation script changes
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:35:32 -0300 Add public APIs for creating a Metal view attached to an SDL window. Add SDL_metal.h.
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 13:56:42 -0700 Worked around "Undefined symbol: ___isPlatformVersionAtLeast()" link error on Xcode 11 beta
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 22:01:14 -0800 Updated copyright for 2019
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 18:27:21 -0400 metal: Implement SDL_LockTexture for YUV formats.
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 14:23:05 -0400 metal: Implement SDL_LockTexture for non-YUV textures.
Sun, 25 Nov 2018 22:13:09 -0400 metal: use a staging texture in SDL_UpdateTexture, to make sure it doesn't stomp texture data being drawn in a previous frame on the GPU.
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 23:46:37 -0400 metal: Fix an incorrect division.
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 23:37:23 -0400 metal: SDL_RenderFillRects uses one draw call per 16k rectangles (within the given FillRects call), instead of one draw call per rectangle. Reduces CPU usage when drawing many rectangles.
Sun, 04 Nov 2018 14:31:56 -0400 metal: SDL_RenderReadPixels on macOS synchronizes the render target's texture data if it's managed, before reading from it.
Sun, 04 Nov 2018 12:31:02 -0400 metal: fix the SDL_RENDERER_PRESENTVSYNC flag not being set on the renderer info on macOS, when vsync is used.
Sun, 04 Nov 2018 12:24:05 -0400 metal: fix the size of the buffer used for constant data.
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 20:24:21 -0300 metal: avoid an extra buffer allocation and GPU data copy in RunCommandQueue, it's not needed. Improves overall performance.
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 19:49:01 -0300 metal: remove an obsolete section of a constant buffer.
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 12:31:45 -0400 merge fallout: Patched to compile, fixed some compiler warnings, etc.
Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:03:41 -0400 Merge SDL-ryan-batching-renderer branch to default.
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 03:36:42 -0300 metal: Fix SDL_RenderReadPixels to wait for the GPU to finish rendering to the active texture before reading its pixels.
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 17:55:42 -0300 metal: Fix high dpi and resizing on macOS, and clean up iOS code. Fixes bug #4250.
Thu, 04 Oct 2018 20:21:58 -0400 metal: CopyEx transform matrix must be aligned for constant buffer access.
Thu, 04 Oct 2018 20:21:23 -0400 metal: Don't try to create a zero-byte vertex buffer.
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:30:47 -0400 render: get rid of the predeclared functions in the GL and Metal renderers.
Sun, 23 Sep 2018 23:22:56 -0400 render: Update Metal and GL backends to use new high-level features, etc.
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 16:40:04 -0400 render: First shot at moving metal backend over to new batching system.
Thu, 06 Sep 2018 00:56:13 -0400 metal: Make sure layer drawableSize is adjusted on resize.
Sat, 01 Sep 2018 20:47:12 -0400 metal: SDL_UpdateYUVTexture shouldn't swap planes based on format.
Mon, 07 May 2018 19:52:25 -0700 Fixed bug 4134 - Render targets lose scale quality after minimizing a fullscreen window
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:42:40 -0800 Added availability check to fix compiler warning for symbol only available on tvOS 11.0 and newer
Sun, 07 Jan 2018 22:00:37 -0400 metal: set max texture size based on device capability.
Sun, 07 Jan 2018 16:57:32 -0400 metal: Fix pipeline states to use the pixel format of the current render target, instead of a hard-coded format.
Sat, 06 Jan 2018 18:54:12 -0400 metal: Add support for YUV/NV12 texture formats.
Thu, 04 Jan 2018 22:16:42 -0400 metal: use a private instead of managed buffer for the renderer's non-changing constant data.
Thu, 04 Jan 2018 19:29:33 -0400 metal: Implement fast hardware clearing when possible, by deferring the start of a render pass until a clear or draw operation happens.
Wed, 03 Jan 2018 10:03:25 -0800 Updated copyright for 2018
Wed, 03 Jan 2018 00:43:01 -0400 metal: Misc. improvements.
Tue, 02 Jan 2018 21:44:28 -0400 metal and moltenvk: fix highdpi.
Tue, 02 Jan 2018 14:32:15 -0800 Fixed direction of y adjustment for new orthographic projection in the metal renderer
Tue, 02 Jan 2018 14:11:10 -0800 Fixed metal renderer pixel centers when drawing
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 23:06:08 -0400 metal: Fix a typo preventing iOS compilation...
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 23:03:50 -0400 metal: Clean up manual reference counting. Fixes some memory leaks.
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 19:40:29 -0400 iOS: fix build
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 19:37:16 -0400 metal: Use sampler state objects instead of shader-declared samplers for linear vs nearest filtering.
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 18:06:27 -0400 metal: Add support for custom blend modes.
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 21:06:16 -0400 metal: implement SDL_RenderCopyEx, and fix a memory leak in SDL_CreateTexture.
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 15:30:08 -0400 metal: Use the existing cocoa code for creating a Metal view on macOS. Fixes the renderer size when the window is resized.
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 22:39:55 -0400 metal: Respect the vsync flag on macOS 10.13+.
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 20:32:22 -0400 metal: use a projection matrix instead of manually transforming vertices into clip space on the CPU.
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:48:07 -0400 metal: only 4 (instead of 5) vertices are needed to draw rectangles and textures, and only 3 (instead of 5) vertices are needed to cover the screen for the 'full-screen quad' when clearing.
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:34:53 -0800 The newer compilers generate the property boilerplate automatically
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:02:51 -0800 Fixed Mac OS X build
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:48:38 -0800 Backed out using pixel texture coordinates, it had weird visual side effects
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:41:08 -0800 Fixed normalized coordinates when the viewport is set
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:00:41 -0800 Added support for linear sampling and pixel coordinates in the metal renderer
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 12:58:41 -0800 Fixed pixel positioning and size for the Metal renderer
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 03:28:23 -0500 metal: fixed render target support.
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 03:27:52 -0500 metal: Added some comments and FIXMEs.
Fri, 08 Dec 2017 18:26:26 -0500 metal: Cleaned up some reference count politics.