configure
Sun, 26 May 2013 16:29:57 -0700 Removed dependency on libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll when building with mingw64
Sun, 26 May 2013 11:06:17 -0700 Renamed documentation files to .txt and converted them to DOS line endings so they would open properly on all systems.
Tue, 21 May 2013 22:35:13 -0700 The Haiku install location fix needs to get into configure
Thu, 16 May 2013 01:03:28 -0700 Fixed bug 1829 - sdl2-config is not executable
Thu, 02 May 2013 21:23:38 -0400 default clock_gettime use to enabled as there is now proper fallback code for systems that don't have it.
Sat, 09 Mar 2013 10:35:12 -0800 Fixed bug 1744 - DirectFB video and renderer API is not updated
Mon, 04 Mar 2013 10:33:48 -0300 Adds some required CFLAGS and LDFLAGS for the iOS platform
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 16:17:24 -0800 Regenerate configure to enable dbus
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 17:40:09 -0800 Backed out use of @autorelease keyword for now, since it's not supported by older Xcode versions.
Sun, 03 Feb 2013 14:03:49 -0800 Use clang on Mac OS X, which is required for the @autorelease keyword
Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:50:45 -0800 Updated configure with libudev detection
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 14:59:07 -0800 Include all the test headers in the test library header install
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 07:53:56 -0800 Work in progress on an SDL test library
Sat, 03 Nov 2012 18:43:36 -0700 Added an API to get the size of a file - WARNING! ABI CHANGE!
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 00:14:58 -0700 Make it possible to build a DLL with mingw that's ABI compatible with Visual C++ built applications
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 21:43:41 -0700 We have to fix the DLL name convention on Windows every time...
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 02:33:34 -0700 Don't use the --no-undefined linker option yet, it doesn't build on OpenBSD and BeOS.
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 15:05:00 -0700 Use the --no-undefined linker option if it's available, which will catch references to undefined functions which could fail at runtime.
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 08:54:05 -0300 Fix Windows build, version.o linking.
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:01:51 -0700 Fixed false positive when checking for X11 on Mac OS X when the X11 development environment isn't installed.
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 21:17:49 -0700 Changed the comment so it actually talks about the right instruction set.
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 21:16:02 -0700 Fixed 3DNow! detection for clang llvm
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 21:13:10 -0700 Updated to the latest versions of autotools and config.guess/config.sub
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:57:25 -0700 Fixed bug 1547 - Fix test(1) utilization within the autoconf script
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 13:57:39 -0700 Fixed bug 1543 - Fix dynamic loading of X libs on OpenBSD
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 10:47:41 -0700 Updated the generic event check to try to compile instead of just look for library runtime function (fixes compiling on older Mac OS X SDKs)
Thu, 21 Jun 2012 14:01:47 -0300 Fixes #1524, improved xinput2 test
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 12:29:53 -0400 Added command-line cross-compile support for iOS - Gabriel Jacobo will be adding iosbuild.sh and documentation for the process.
Sun, 03 Jun 2012 17:34:18 -0300 Actually functional, hopefully!, Xext test
Fri, 01 Jun 2012 20:06:48 -0400 Better test for Xext headers
Fri, 01 Jun 2012 19:42:15 -0300 Fix test for Xext headers (bug 1498), now it should fail properly in systems with the old headers.
Thu, 31 May 2012 09:06:47 -0400 Updated with new configure.in changes
Wed, 30 May 2012 11:44:57 -0400 Fixed compile error with both new and old Xext headers (bug 1498)
Tue, 28 Feb 2012 21:58:36 -0500 Fixed bug 1429 - Compiling static library with -arch fails when linking showimage
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 17:21:00 -0500 Updated to SDL 2.0, and SDL 2.0 can now be installed coexisting with SDL 1.2
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 01:55:51 -0500 Switched back to configure generating SDL_config.h
Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:34:14 -0500 Check for sem_timedwait(), which isn't available on some systems (including OpenBSD
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 13:21:19 -0500 Make sure that we use consistent configuration options on platforms like Windows so that command line builds and IDE builds have ABI compatibility.
Sun, 08 Jan 2012 02:23:37 -0500 Fixed bug 1242 - PATCH: Improve support for OpenGL ES under X11
Thu, 29 Dec 2011 05:36:39 -0500 Fixes bug 1296 - SDL_SetVideoMode crashes because of unaligned MOVAPS instruction
Mon, 05 Dec 2011 12:43:50 -0500 Backed out most of changeset 4b88086910d3, at Andreas's request.
Mon, 05 Dec 2011 07:41:20 -0800 Fix buildbot sdl-macosx-unix-x86 and sdl-macosx-amd64 compiler warnings
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 00:43:44 -0500 Fixed the aux directory to be the one recognized by automake.
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 20:23:40 -0400 Updated from configure.in
Sun, 11 Sep 2011 03:35:46 -0400 Fixed Win64 builds with MingW.
Fri, 09 Sep 2011 00:34:48 -0400 Removed legacy Mac OS X dlcompat code.
Sat, 06 Aug 2011 01:21:24 -0400 Updated configure for new changes in configure.in
Fri, 05 Aug 2011 00:49:31 -0400 More patches to compile.
Fri, 25 Mar 2011 13:47:49 -0700 SDL 1.3 requires a 64-bit type for the platform.
Sat, 12 Mar 2011 13:28:56 -0800 If we leave the default SDL_config.h in place, it'll override the one generated by configure when building from a different directory. Argh...
Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:24:35 -0800 We don't want to remove SDL_config.h since it's in source control now.
Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:15:25 -0800 Updated configure with newer autoconf
Fri, 11 Mar 2011 13:56:53 -0800 Added support for the Xcursor library for color cursors
Mon, 07 Mar 2011 22:03:29 -0800 The msimg library isn't needed anymore.
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:09:13 -0800 OSF isn't supported anymore.
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:06:29 -0800 IRIX is not supported anymore. :)
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:01:53 -0800 Dynamically load the Xinerama and xf86vmode extensions
Tue, 22 Feb 2011 21:44:36 -0800 Re-added the 3DNow! and AltiVec instruction support.
Fri, 18 Feb 2011 11:19:34 -0800 Added a better way to include build rules in the Makefile
Wed, 16 Feb 2011 14:35:38 -0800 Updated to remove stdio redirect option