src/joystick/hidapi/SDL_hidapijoystick.c
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 21:05:07 -0700 Allow Valve devices in driver check, we know they're well behaved controllers
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 12:23:38 -0700 Fixed bug 4477 - Support more than 4 XInput-capable devices on Windows
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 19:00:22 -0700 Fixed crash if manufacturer or product string is NULL
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 19:47:30 -0700 Unified code to standardize joystick names
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 15:06:47 -0800 Possible fix for bug 5010 - SDL_Init with SDL_INIT_JOYSTICK hangs for 10 seconds when playing audio from another application
Sun, 01 Mar 2020 13:01:53 -0800 mac: Fix gamepad detection
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 16:15:46 -0800 Fixed bug 4986 - Memory leak in HIDAPI_JoystickConnected
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 15:26:56 -0800 Fixed long delay on main thread caused by blocking rumble writes in HIDAPI drivers
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 12:48:53 -0800 Moved rumble expiration to the main joystick handling level, and prevent sending the driver layer duplicate rumble requests.
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 13:09:20 -0800 Build the hidapi framework and weak link it on Mac OS X
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 10:45:04 -0800 Weak link the hidapi framework on iOS and tvOS
Sun, 26 Jan 2020 10:32:39 -0800 Fixed disabling the Xbox 360 wireless HIDAPI driver
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 11:43:36 -0800 Refactored code so SDL_GetJoystickGameControllerType() is called less during controller detection
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 11:21:14 -0800 Added support for detecting previously unknown Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers using the HIDAPI driver with libusb and Android
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 10:43:14 -0800 Reattach the kernel driver after closing USB controllers
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 20:49:25 -0800 Updated copyright date for 2020
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 22:05:54 -0800 Fixed deadlock in HIDAPI joystick system
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 14:53:30 -0800 Fixed crash when unplugging a HIDAPI controller
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 09:44:32 -0800 Added support for the Nintendo GameCube adapter, tested on Steam Link hardware
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 13:15:11 -0800 Fix shutting down HIDAPI device with multiple joysticks
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 20:12:03 -0800 Automatically assign player indexes to game controllers, and allow changing the player index for game controllers and joysticks.
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:58:16 -0800 Fixed compiler warning
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:01:35 -0800 Added an untested driver for the Nintendo GameCube adapter, based on code contributed by Ethan Lee
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:01:32 -0800 Added support for wireless Xbox 360 controllers using the HIDAPI driver
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:01:30 -0800 Refactored HIDAPI controller code to support dongles and hubs that dynamically attach controllers
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 16:07:25 -0800 Added general remapping of controller manufacturer
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:47:01 -0800 Added custom names for some controllers
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:46:59 -0800 Shorten "Performance Designed Products" to "PDP"
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:46:54 -0800 Use the controller product string instead of hard-coding controller names
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 10:00:49 -0800 Don't include the manufacturer if it's already included in the product string
Mon, 09 Dec 2019 13:54:03 -0800 Added some missing Xbox controller names
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:38:51 -0800 Added support for the Hori Fighting Commander
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:38:48 -0800 Added support for the PowerA XB1 Fusion Fight Pad
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 08:35:41 -0800 Added support for a variant of the PowerA FUSION Pro Controller
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:02:54 -0800 Added some missing controller names
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:02:50 -0800 Added support for the Hyperkin X91
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 11:51:39 -0800 Added names for some missing Xbox controllers
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 21:53:01 -0800 Added a utility function to simplify the hint handling logic
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 10:57:07 -0700 Added support for the Power A Nintendo Switch Enhanced Wireless Controller
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 10:20:37 -0700 Make sure HIDAPI is initialized whenever we call HIDAPI_IsDevicePresent()
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 11:14:48 -0500 joystick: Ensure HIDAPI is initialized before calling it
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 15:21:44 -0700 Don't call hid_enumerate() if the HIDAPI drivers are all disabled
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 15:54:21 -0700 Rolling back GameCube HIDAPI support
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 13:36:59 -0700 hidapi: Use GameCube adapter controller port for player index
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:27:54 -0400 hidapi: Add support for Wii U/Switch USB GameCube controller adapter.
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 22:01:14 -0800 Updated copyright for 2019
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 20:20:28 -0700 This change looks okay in the general case.
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 14:43:39 -0400 hidapi: Don't run a separate event loop for device notifications.
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 16:53:14 -0700 Generalized the XInput user index into a player index
Tue, 02 Oct 2018 20:51:33 -0700 Make sure we don't read and write to HIDAPI at the same time, it's not thread-safe on Windows
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 09:20:56 +0300 safer this way, just in case..
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 16:33:14 -0700 Fixed bug 4267 - linkage failure with --enable-hidapi because of missing libudev symbols
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:41:29 -0700 Fixed crash launching under Steam on Mac OS X
Fri, 07 Sep 2018 11:03:24 +0300 hidapi/SDL_hidapijoystick.c: fix build in C90 mode:
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 18:10:21 -0700 Better fix to make sure we're only returning controllers from the HIDAPI joystick API
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 20:23:36 -0700 Fixed whitespace
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:14:43 -0700 Use a unified name list for Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers for drivers that can handle both
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:34 -0700 Fixed input from the Steam Virtual Gamepad on Mac OS X
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:31 -0700 Use SDL specific window class to avoid conflicting with Steam
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:30 -0700 Catch device removal as well as device arrival on Windows