configure.in
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 20:08:29 +0000 Pass LDFLAGS to the build system
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 11:30:29 +0000 Fixed X11 library detection
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 08:49:00 +0000 build fixes for IRIX 6.5 - dynamic X11 loading works! :)
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 03:57:03 +0000 NetBSD support
Mon, 20 Feb 2006 02:09:49 +0000 Completely removed dependency on automake
Sun, 19 Feb 2006 23:46:34 +0000 Use only safe string functions
Sun, 19 Feb 2006 19:38:27 +0000 *** empty log message ***
Sun, 19 Feb 2006 17:38:32 +0000 QuickTime depends on Carbon and ApplicationServices
Sun, 19 Feb 2006 16:42:18 +0000 *** empty log message ***
Sat, 18 Feb 2006 07:11:58 +0000 Detect the X11 library on Solaris x86
Fri, 17 Feb 2006 08:43:23 +0000 Fixes for BeOS and Solaris builds
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 23:32:39 +0000 spaces, not tabs. :)
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 22:33:34 +0000 Add missing clause
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 22:00:06 +0000 Fix typo
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 20:17:43 +0000 Fixed building with cygwin
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 10:11:48 +0000 New configure-based build system. Still work in progress, but much improved
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 09:38:05 +0000 Fixed build problem with SDL_string.c
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 09:07:13 +0000 Started the process of improving configure support, and merging C types
Thu, 09 Feb 2006 05:46:55 +0000 Disable freaking autoheader. :)
Wed, 08 Feb 2006 09:06:34 +0000 Check for strtod
Tue, 07 Feb 2006 12:11:33 +0000 Configure dynamically generates SDL_config.h
Mon, 06 Feb 2006 08:28:51 +0000 It's now possible to build SDL without any C runtime at all on Windows,
Fri, 03 Feb 2006 06:33:54 +0000 Favor using pthread_mutexattr_settype() on Linux.
Wed, 01 Feb 2006 04:23:41 +0000 *** empty log message ***
Tue, 31 Jan 2006 19:09:09 +0000 We're no longer doing compile checks on the X11 extensions which we include.
Tue, 31 Jan 2006 18:39:32 +0000 Changed references to XFree86 to Xext to match change in directory structure.
Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:21:44 +0000 Corrects dynamic X11 code on Tru64 systems.
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 08:43:00 +0000 Updated Windows CE/PocketPC support...adds GAPI driver, landscape mode,
Thu, 19 Jan 2006 08:36:41 +0000 Fixed up build script to catch some of the newer files in a "make dist" run.
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 23:06:23 +0000 Patched to compile.
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 22:46:36 +0000 Add XME hooks to X11 driver instead of relying on libxme...libxme hasn't
Wed, 04 Jan 2006 01:08:40 +0000 Bumped the version number for the next release
Mon, 12 Dec 2005 11:14:29 +0000 Fixed configure script on latest Mac OS X developer tools (and hopefully
Mon, 12 Dec 2005 09:26:32 +0000 Date: Sat, 10 Dec 2005 18:29:41 +0100
Mon, 12 Dec 2005 09:22:36 +0000 Date: Sun, 11 Dec 2005 20:37:04 +0100
Thu, 01 Dec 2005 19:22:32 +0000 Don't need to link against libstdc++ on Mac OS X now.
Wed, 23 Nov 2005 11:46:36 +0000 Seperate glX from HAVE_OPENGL, for platforms that have both an X server and
Tue, 22 Nov 2005 15:19:50 +0000 To: sdl@libsdl.org
Thu, 17 Nov 2005 03:43:42 +0000 Fixed Altivec support on Mac OS X.
Thu, 17 Nov 2005 03:16:01 +0000 Enable dynamic X11 on Mac OS X.
Thu, 17 Nov 2005 03:15:05 +0000 Split up src/SDL_loadso.c into platform directories.
Tue, 08 Nov 2005 01:34:28 +0000 Use the right libs in dynamic X11 loading.
Sat, 05 Nov 2005 19:53:37 +0000 Dynamically load X11 libraries like we currently do for alsa, esd, etc.
Thu, 20 Oct 2005 06:55:26 +0000 Enable altivec blitters on PowerPC Linux, and some fixes for recent
Thu, 08 Sep 2005 07:33:22 +0000 iPod Linux framebuffer support.
Thu, 08 Sep 2005 06:43:51 +0000 Fix dlvsym() detection in the configure script.
Thu, 08 Sep 2005 06:16:14 +0000 The MacOSX Carbon/Cocoa/X11 all in one library patch. Relevant emails:
Tue, 23 Aug 2005 06:36:23 +0000 Date: Mon, 22 Aug 2005 04:22:46 -0400
Fri, 20 May 2005 07:34:34 +0000 Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2005 23:50:20 +0100
Sun, 17 Apr 2005 10:19:22 +0000 Altivec-optimized blitters!
Sat, 12 Feb 2005 18:01:31 +0000 Date: Wed, 26 Jan 2005 13:37:09 GMT
Tue, 04 Jan 2005 19:06:23 +0000 Bumped the minor version number...
Sun, 02 Jan 2005 05:05:21 +0000 Date: Fri, 31 Dec 2004 04:14:09 +0900
Mon, 13 Dec 2004 07:32:53 +0000 No really, don't link with the ALSA library!
Fri, 26 Nov 2004 16:16:50 +0000 Final touches to OSMesa OpenGL support on Atari, using loadable libraries. Hope SDL 1.2.8 is out soon.
Thu, 25 Nov 2004 15:47:49 +0000 Factorize OSMesa OpenGL code for Atari drivers
Wed, 17 Nov 2004 23:13:15 +0000 Add support for OpenGL on Atari using OSMesa, the offscreen rendering driver from Mesa
Mon, 15 Nov 2004 01:47:53 +0000 Fedora Core 3 has libasound.so in /lib
Fri, 17 Sep 2004 13:20:10 +0000 Date: Fri, 25 Jun 2004 13:29:15 +0100
Tue, 24 Aug 2004 06:32:50 +0000 Don't fail if we don't have ALSA available