src/joystick/hidapi/SDL_hidapi_xbox360.c
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 09:46:37 -0800 Fixed compile warning
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 09:26:12 -0800 Updated the HIDAPI Xbox One driver with support for Bluetooth Xbox One controllers
Sun, 01 Mar 2020 14:52:49 -0800 Fixed bug 4996 - Mac: XBoxOne Bluetooth rumble isn't working
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 15:26:56 -0800 Fixed long delay on main thread caused by blocking rumble writes in HIDAPI drivers
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 12:48:53 -0800 Moved rumble expiration to the main joystick handling level, and prevent sending the driver layer duplicate rumble requests.
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 11:43:36 -0800 Refactored code so SDL_GetJoystickGameControllerType() is called less during controller detection
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 11:21:14 -0800 Added support for detecting previously unknown Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers using the HIDAPI driver with libusb and Android
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 20:49:25 -0800 Updated copyright date for 2020
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 20:12:03 -0800 Automatically assign player indexes to game controllers, and allow changing the player index for game controllers and joysticks.
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 21:45:44 -0800 Make sure the Xbox 360 driver doesn't try to talk to the wireless controllers
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 18:03:28 -0800 Fixed rare infinite rumble in HIDAPI controller driver
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:01:30 -0800 Refactored HIDAPI controller code to support dongles and hubs that dynamically attach controllers
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 17:11:23 -0800 Added support for the SteelSeries Stratus Duo
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 10:20:03 -0800 Fixed bug 4898 - No rumble because of integer overflow in SDL_JoystickRumble
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 14:25:02 -0800 Fixed comment typo
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:46:54 -0800 Use the controller product string instead of hard-coding controller names
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 15:27:19 -0800 Sorted controller entries by type and VID/PID to more easily find entries in the list
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 14:09:24 -0800 Fixed build
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 13:12:12 -0800 Added SDL_GameControllerTypeForIndex() and SDL_GameControllerGetType() to return the type of controller attached.
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 10:57:07 -0700 Added support for the Power A Nintendo Switch Enhanced Wireless Controller
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 15:54:21 -0700 Rolling back GameCube HIDAPI support
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 13:36:59 -0700 hidapi: Use GameCube adapter controller port for player index
Tue, 30 Apr 2019 20:37:49 -0700 Ignore Xbox One S gamepads with older firmware in HIDAPI
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:27:54 -0400 hidapi: Add support for Wii U/Switch USB GameCube controller adapter.
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 22:01:14 -0800 Updated copyright for 2019
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 01:18:54 -0700 Fixed building with Xcode 10.0
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 09:41:21 -0700 Removed button logging message
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 15:55:52 -0700 Added missing call to WindowsDeleteString()
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 10:03:40 -0700 Added experimental support for Windows.Gaming.Input
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 18:10:21 -0700 Better fix to make sure we're only returning controllers from the HIDAPI joystick API
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 18:56:54 -0700 Fixed Xbox One S Bluetooth support on Mac OS X
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:35:54 -0700 Use a single hint for both Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers, since they are often the same driver.
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:14:45 -0700 Use the HIDAPI driver for Xbox controllers on Windows, and determine the XInput mapping at runtime for extended functionality like rumble and guide button.
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:14:43 -0700 Use a unified name list for Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers for drivers that can handle both
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:36 -0700 Added Windows Xbox controller state packet handling, for completeness.
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:34 -0700 Fixed input from the Steam Virtual Gamepad on Mac OS X
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:26 -0700 Remove the HIDAPI device if we get a read error from it
Thu, 09 Aug 2018 16:00:17 -0700 Added HIDAPI joystick drivers for more consistent support for Xbox, PS4 and Nintendo Switch Pro controller support across platforms.