configure
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 10:02:02 +0300 configure: add back mistakenly removed strtok_r check, and regenerate.
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 20:40:50 +0300 added SDL_strtokr() as a replacement for POSIX strtok_r (bug #4046.)
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 10:51:02 +0300 configure: check for build dir when building version res (fix bug #4858)
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 14:01:50 +0300 configure: Regenerate configure script with the ARM SIMD/NEON changes.
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 21:51:55 -0400 configure: Regenerate configure script with the ARM SIMD/NEON changes.
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:36:08 -0400 x11: On macOS, look for X11 install in /opt/X11 instead of /usr/X11R6.
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 14:00:02 +0300 endpointvolume.h checks not needed since changeset 13078:ae4f9911321a .
Sun, 22 Sep 2019 10:37:16 -0700 Updated SDL development builds to version 2.0.11
Sat, 07 Sep 2019 10:37:28 +0300 configure, darwin: favor -faltivec over -maltivec. don't -faltivec for others.
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 20:32:32 +0300 make SDL-1.2 to work with alsa-lib < 1.0.11 again
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 13:35:36 -0700 Disable HIDAPI by default, as it breaks on Linux when trying to use libusb with non-root permissions on some distributions
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 23:46:09 -0700 Fixed bug 4354 - CMake builds do not correctly enable IME on Linux
Sun, 04 Aug 2019 00:01:38 -0400 Port libusb hid.c to SDL, add to MinGW configure
Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:35:32 -0300 Add public APIs for creating a Metal view attached to an SDL window. Add SDL_metal.h.
Sat, 03 Aug 2019 12:44:37 +0300 update the SDL version number to 1.2.16
Sat, 03 Aug 2019 12:34:00 +0300 add generated configure script under version control
Fri, 02 Aug 2019 18:14:31 -0700 Fixed building on Mac OS X without libusb
Thu, 01 Aug 2019 17:41:40 +0300 configury: allow libusb-less hidapi for macosx.
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 12:20:55 -0400 hidapi: Add SDL_hidapi.c, allows support for multiple hidapi backends.
Mon, 08 Jul 2019 16:08:16 -0400 configure: Windows and macOS now respect --enable-hidapi.
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:58:30 -0700 Enable Raspberry Pi video by default
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 10:13:28 -0700 Updated version to 2.0.10
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 18:32:29 -0700 Temporary fix for bug 4254 - a _lot_ of strict aliasing warnings
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 12:03:45 -0700 Fixed bug 4655 - evdev is available on FreeBSD, check in 'configure' limited to Linux
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 07:59:31 -0700 Use _Exit() when available
Sun, 21 Apr 2019 21:34:14 -0400 configure: Cleaned up audio/video summaries when building for Windows.
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 05:31:08 -0700 configure.in: Rename configure.ac to fix an 'aclocal' warning
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 19:32:59 -0700 Fixed configure error if pkg modules aren't available
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 17:39:15 -0700 Added missing PKG_CONFIG macros
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 15:51:05 -0400 events: Let arbitrary signals to simulate iOS/Android backgrounding events.
Sat, 08 Dec 2018 11:22:50 -0800 Fixed bug 4379 - fix parallel build with slibtool
Wed, 05 Dec 2018 16:53:15 -0500 egl: Don't force X11 support when testing for EGL.
Wed, 05 Dec 2018 16:51:22 -0500 linux: Move SDL_LinuxSetThreadPriority() elsewhere to fix build.
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 21:11:11 -0800 Do a second pass to find libraries without a single version digit after the .so
Fri, 02 Nov 2018 21:34:17 -0400 mir: Removed mir client support.
Fri, 02 Nov 2018 18:07:11 -0700 Fixed bug 4308 - Prebuilt SDL.dll files not compiled with ASLR support (DYNAMICBASE)
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 21:19:27 -0700 Mark a subsystem as dummy, not disabled, if it was intended to be compiled in.
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 13:41:04 +0300 configury, cmake: add check for endpointvolume.h :
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 11:30:50 +0300 configury, cmake: make wasapi option independent of directx.
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 01:00:47 -0700 Fixed mingw-w64 build
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:40:35 -0700 Fixed mingw-w64 build
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 10:08:14 -0700 Updated version to 2.0.9
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 11:51:05 -0700 Fixed the DirectFB renderer not being enabled in autoconf builds
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 13:29:21 -0700 Added a dummy sensor driver
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:11:34 -0700 First pass on the new SDL sensor API
Thu, 09 Aug 2018 16:00:17 -0700 Added HIDAPI joystick drivers for more consistent support for Xbox, PS4 and Nintendo Switch Pro controller support across platforms.
Tue, 07 Aug 2018 17:28:07 -0400 configure: Make wayland sources depend on generated headers.
Sat, 04 Aug 2018 11:52:46 -0400 SDL_exp
Sun, 01 Jul 2018 19:50:00 +0300 made the wasapi configury option consistent with others.
Sun, 01 Jul 2018 17:01:04 +0300 make WASAPI configurable in autofoo and cmake (default is on.)
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 09:37:25 -0700 wayland: Keep protocol XML files in-tree.
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 22:42:36 -0700 wayland: Implemented xdg-wm-base support.
Sat, 05 May 2018 10:31:03 -0700 Fixed bug 4154 - Fix three empty variable tests in configure
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:55:59 -0700 Fixed bug 4144 - CMake complains about trailing spaces in sdl2.pc
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 18:41:06 -0700 Added Mac OpenGL ES configure support
Fri, 02 Mar 2018 22:48:15 -0800 Fixed bug 4101 - configure needs regenerating after changeset 11894
Sun, 11 Feb 2018 17:25:51 -0800 Fixed bug 4075 - configury adds Metal.framework to linkage even if it is not available
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 11:53:09 -0500 SDL_log10
Wed, 07 Feb 2018 14:12:26 -0800 Set rpath instead of changing environment for RPi
Wed, 07 Feb 2018 13:13:55 -0500 wayland: Add support for xdg-shell protocol (unstable v6).