src/joystick/hidapi/SDL_hidapi_xboxone.c
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 19:00:24 -0700 Added support for the older Xbox One S Bluetooth controller report format
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:34:33 -0700 Removed Xbox HIDAPI debug code
Wed, 04 Mar 2020 09:42:10 -0800 Fixed handling the guide button with both V1 and V2 of the Xbox One Bluetooth wireless protocols
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 09:26:12 -0800 Updated the HIDAPI Xbox One driver with support for Bluetooth Xbox One controllers
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 09:33:32 -0800 Xbox One controller rumble doesn't need synchronization if you use a packet counter of 0
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 11:02:34 -0800 Update for bug 4923 - Calling SDL_GameControllerRumble() often takes 8 ms
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 15:26:56 -0800 Fixed long delay on main thread caused by blocking rumble writes in HIDAPI drivers
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 12:48:53 -0800 Moved rumble expiration to the main joystick handling level, and prevent sending the driver layer duplicate rumble requests.
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 22:24:24 -0800 Fixed compiler warnings
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 11:28:35 -0800 Added support for the paddles on the Xbox One Elite Series 1 controller
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 13:53:40 -0800 The Xbox One 0x01 initialization packet is an ack packet
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 11:43:36 -0800 Refactored code so SDL_GetJoystickGameControllerType() is called less during controller detection
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 11:21:14 -0800 Added support for detecting previously unknown Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers using the HIDAPI driver with libusb and Android
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 20:49:25 -0800 Updated copyright date for 2020
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:32:41 -0800 Added support for the paddles on the Xbox One Elite Series 2 controller
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:32:39 -0800 Improved Xbox One controller initialization
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 22:18:31 -0800 Improved Xbox One controller initialization sequence
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 17:22:24 -0800 Send the full Xbox One controller sequence for Microsoft controllers
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 14:53:34 -0800 Only initialize Xbox One controllers once they're ready for initialization (or if they are silent until init)
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 20:12:03 -0800 Automatically assign player indexes to game controllers, and allow changing the player index for game controllers and joysticks.
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 18:03:28 -0800 Fixed rare infinite rumble in HIDAPI controller driver
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:01:30 -0800 Refactored HIDAPI controller code to support dongles and hubs that dynamically attach controllers
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 10:20:03 -0800 Fixed bug 4898 - No rumble because of integer overflow in SDL_JoystickRumble
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 16:12:37 -0800 Enable the LED on PowerA Xbox One controllers
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:46:54 -0800 Use the controller product string instead of hard-coding controller names
Mon, 09 Dec 2019 16:52:11 -0800 Fixed rumble after Xbox controller initialization
Mon, 09 Dec 2019 13:54:05 -0800 The PowerA Mini controller blocks while writing feature reports, so don't try to use the HIDAPI driver for it on Linux
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 11:44:17 -0800 Fixed trying to use the HIDAPI driver for the original Xbox One S Bluetooth controller
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:26:57 -0800 Added the full Xbox One Elite Series 2 controller initialization sequence, to start input reports after switching out of Bluetooth mode.
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 17:46:30 -0800 This packet didn't end up being needed to initialize input for the Xbox One Elite Series 2 controller
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 14:09:24 -0800 Fixed build
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 13:12:12 -0800 Added SDL_GameControllerTypeForIndex() and SDL_GameControllerGetType() to return the type of controller attached.
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 14:04:48 -0800 Added support for the PDP Battlefield One controller
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 15:46:13 -0800 Added support for the Xbox One Elite Series 2 controller in wired mode
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 11:44:51 -0800 Added identifiers for the Xbox One Elite Series 2 controller
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 19:58:29 -0800 Don't try to use this driver with the Xbox One S in Bluetooth mode on Linux
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 19:55:53 -0800 Added support for the Xbox One S controller in Bluetooth mode on Linux
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 10:57:07 -0700 Added support for the Power A Nintendo Switch Enhanced Wireless Controller
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 15:54:21 -0700 Rolling back GameCube HIDAPI support
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 13:36:59 -0700 hidapi: Use GameCube adapter controller port for player index
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:27:54 -0400 hidapi: Add support for Wii U/Switch USB GameCube controller adapter.
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 22:01:14 -0800 Updated copyright for 2019
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 18:10:21 -0700 Better fix to make sure we're only returning controllers from the HIDAPI joystick API
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 20:23:36 -0700 Fixed whitespace
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 18:56:54 -0700 Fixed Xbox One S Bluetooth support on Mac OS X
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:35:54 -0700 Use a single hint for both Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers, since they are often the same driver.
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:14:43 -0700 Use a unified name list for Xbox 360 and Xbox One controllers for drivers that can handle both
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:34 -0700 Fixed input from the Steam Virtual Gamepad on Mac OS X
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:53:26 -0700 Remove the HIDAPI device if we get a read error from it
Thu, 09 Aug 2018 16:00:17 -0700 Added HIDAPI joystick drivers for more consistent support for Xbox, PS4 and Nintendo Switch Pro controller support across platforms.