CHANGES
author Ryan C. Gordon <icculus@icculus.org>
Wed, 16 Oct 2002 21:19:20 +0000
changeset 192 6dc4412e0af1
parent 190 6c92264b847d
child 194 d3689b3ba370
permissions -rw-r--r--
Updated.
     1 current:
     2 Ryan C. Gordon - Wed Oct 16 17:10:08 EDT 2002
     3  * Pete Shinners sent in a patch to correctly report an error when using an
     4     unknown filetype.
     5 
     6 1.2.5:
     7 Vaclav Slavik - Sun Sep  8 18:57:38 PDT 2002
     8  * Added support for loading Ogg Vorbis samples as an audio chunk
     9 Martin Storsjö - Tue Jul 16 10:38:12 PDT 2002
    10  * Fixed to start playing another sample immediately when one finishes
    11 Martin Storsjö - Tue May 28 13:08:29 PDT 2002
    12  * Fixed a volume bug when calling Mix_HaltChannel() on unused channel
    13 Xavier Wielemans - Wed Jun 12 14:28:14 EDT 2002
    14  * Fixed volume reset bug at end of channel fade.
    15 Ryan C. Gordon - Wed Jun 26 16:30:59 EDT 2002
    16  * Mix_LoadMUS() will now accept an MP3 by file extension, instead of relying
    17     entirely on the magic number.
    18 
    19 1.2.4:
    20 Sam Lantinga - Mon May 20 09:11:22 PDT 2002
    21  * Updated the CodeWarrior project files
    22 Sam Lantinga - Sun May 19 13:46:29 PDT 2002
    23  * Added a function to query the music format: Mix_GetMusicType()
    24 Sam Lantinga - Sat May 18 12:45:16 PDT 2002
    25  * Added a function to load audio data from memory: Mix_QuickLoad_RAW()
    26 Sam Lantinga - Thu May 16 11:26:46 PDT 2002
    27  * Cleaned up threading issues in the music playback code
    28 Ryan Gordon - Thu May  2 21:08:48 PDT 2002
    29  * Fixed deadlock introduced in the last release
    30 
    31 1.2.3:
    32 Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 13 07:49:47 PDT 2002
    33  * Updated autogen.sh for new versions of automake
    34  * Specify the SDL API calling convention (C by default)
    35 Ryan Gordon - Sat Apr 13 07:33:37 PDT 2002
    36  * Fixed recursive audio lock in the mixing function
    37 jean-julien Filatriau - Sat Mar 23 18:05:37 PST 2002
    38  * Fixed setting invalid volume when querying mixer and music volumes
    39 Guillaume Cottenceau - Wed Feb 13 15:43:20 PST 2002
    40  * Implemented Ogg Vorbis stream rewinding
    41 Peter Kutak - Wed Feb 13 10:26:57 PST 2002
    42  * Added native midi support on Linux, using GPL code
    43 	--enable-music-native-midi-gpl
    44 Pete Shinners - Mon Jan 14 11:31:26 PST 2002
    45  * Added seek support for MP3 files
    46 Ryan Gordon - Mon Jan 14 11:30:44 PST 2002
    47  * Sample "finished" callbacks are now always called when a sample is stopped.
    48 
    49 1.2.2:
    50 Guillaume Cottenceau - Wed Dec 19 08:59:05 PST 2001
    51  * Added an API for seeking in music files (implemented for MOD and Ogg music)
    52 	Mix_FadeInMusicPos(), Mix_SetMusicPosition()
    53  * Exposed the mikmod synchro value for music synchronization
    54 	Mix_SetSynchroValue(), Mix_GetSynchroValue()
    55 
    56 1.2.1:
    57 Yi-Huang Han - Wed Oct 24 21:55:47 PDT 2001
    58  * Fixed MOD music volume when looping
    59 David Hedbor - Thu Oct 18 10:01:41 PDT 2001
    60  * Stop implicit looping, set fade out and other flags on MOD files
    61 Sam Lantinga - Tue Oct 16 11:17:12 PDT 2001
    62  * The music file type is now determined by extension as well as magic
    63 Ryan C. Gordon - Tue Sep 11 12:05:54 PDT 2001
    64  * Reworked playwave.c to make it more useful as a mixer testbed
    65  * Added a realtime sound effect API to SDL_mixer.h
    66  * Added the following standard sound effects:
    67 	panning, distance attenuation, basic positional audio, stereo reversal
    68  * Added API for mixer versioning: Mix_Linked_Version() and MIX_VERSION()
    69 Sam Lantinga - Tue Sep 11 11:48:53 PDT 2001
    70  * Updated MikMod code to version 3.1.9a
    71 Torbjörn Andersson - Tue Sep 11 11:22:29 PDT 2001
    72  * Added support for loading AIFF audio chunks
    73 Max Horn - Tue Sep  4 20:38:11 PDT 2001
    74  * Added native MIDI music support on MacOS and MacOS X
    75 Florian Schulze - Sun Aug 19 14:55:37 PDT 2001
    76  * Added native MIDI music support on Windows
    77 Sam Lantinga - Sun Aug 19 02:20:55 PDT 2001
    78  * Added Project Builder projects for building MacOS X framework
    79 Darrell Walisser - Sun Aug 19 00:47:22 PDT 2001
    80  * Fixed compilation problems with mikmod under MacOS X
    81 Torbjörn Andersson - Sun, 19 Aug 2001 16:03:30
    82  * Fixed AIFF music playing support
    83 Sam Lantinga - Sat Aug 18 04:14:13 PDT 2001
    84  * Fixed building Ogg Vorbis support on Windows
    85 Ryan C. Gordon - Thu, 7 Jun 2001 13:15:51
    86  * Added Mix_ChannelFinished() and Mix_GetChunk()
    87 Ryan C. Gordon - Tue, 5 Jun 2001 11:01:51
    88  * Added VOC sound file support
    89 Guillaume Cottenceau - Thu May 10 11:17:55 PDT 2001
    90  * Fixed crashes when API used with audio not initialized
    91 Paul Jenner - Sat, 14 Apr 2001 09:20:38 -0700 (PDT)
    92  * Added support for building RPM directly from tar archive
    93 
    94 1.2.0:
    95 Sam Lantinga - Wed Apr  4 12:42:20 PDT 2001
    96  * Synchronized release version with SDL 1.2.0
    97 
    98 1.1.1:
    99 John Hall - Tue Jan  2 13:46:54 PST 2001
   100  * Added support to playmus for track switching with Ctrl-C
   101  * Added support to playmus for multiple command line files
   102 
   103 1.1.0:
   104 Sam Lantinga - Wed Nov 29 20:47:13 PST 2000
   105  * Package specifically for SDL 1.1 (no real reason API-wise, but for clarity)
   106 
   107 1.0.7:
   108 Sam Lantinga - Tue Nov  7 10:22:09 PST 2000
   109  * Fixed hang in mikmod re-initialization
   110 Stephane Peter - Oct 17 13:07:32 PST 2000
   111  * Fixed music fading
   112 Ray Kelm - Fri, 04 Aug 2000 20:58:00 -0400
   113  * Added support for cross-compiling Windows DLL from Linux
   114 
   115 1.0.6:
   116 Sam Lantinga - Sun Jul  2 14:16:44 PDT 2000
   117  * Added support for the Ogg Vorbis music format: http://www.vorbis.org/
   118 Darrell Walisser - Wed Jun 28 11:59:40 PDT 2000
   119  * Added Codewarrior projects for MacOS
   120 Sam Lantinga - Mon Jun 26 12:01:11 PDT 2000
   121  * Fixed symbol aliasing problem with "channel"
   122 Matt - Wed, 12 Apr 2000 15:36:13 -0700
   123  * Added SDL_RWops support for mikmod loading (not hooked into music.c yet)
   124 
   125 1.0.5:
   126 Paul Furber - Fri Mar  3 14:58:50 PST 2000
   127  * Fixed MP3 detection with compilers that use signed char datatypes
   128 
   129 1.0.4:
   130 Sam Lantinga - Thu Feb 10 19:42:03 PST 2000
   131  * Ported the base mixer and mikmod libraries to MacOS
   132 Markus Oberhumer - Wed Feb  2 13:16:17 PST 2000
   133  * Fixed problem with short looping sounds
   134 Sam Lantinga - Tue Feb  1 13:25:44 PST 2000
   135  * Added Visual C++ project file
   136 Markus Oberhumer - Tue Feb  1 13:23:11 PST 2000
   137  * Cleaned up code for compiling with Visual C++
   138  * Don't hang in Mix_HaltMusic() if the music is paused
   139 Sam Lantinga - Fri Jan 28 08:54:56 PST 2000
   140  * Fixed looping WAVE chunks that are not aligned on sample boundaries
   141 
   142 1.0.3:
   143 Sam Lantinga - Mon Jan 17 19:48:09 PST 2000
   144  * Changed the name of the library from "mixer" to "SDL_mixer"
   145  * Instead of including "mixer.h", include "SDL_mixer.h",
   146  * Instead of linking with libmixer.a, link with libSDL_mixer.a
   147 
   148 1.0.2:
   149 Sam Lantinga - Fri Jan 14 11:06:56 PST 2000
   150  * Made the CHANGELOG entries Y2K compliant. :)
   151 MFX -	Updated the mikmod support to MikMod 3.1.8
   152 MFX -	Added Mix_HookMusicFinished() API function
   153 
   154 1.0.1:
   155 SOL -	Added a post-mixing callback
   156 SP  -	A few music-related bugfixes
   157 
   158 1.0.0:
   159 SOL -   Added autoconf support
   160 SP  -   Added MP3 support using SMPEG
   161 SP  -   Added fading in/out of music and samples
   162 SP  -   Added dynamic allocation of channels
   163 SP  -   Added channel grouping functions
   164 SP  -   Added expiration delay for samples
   165 
   166 Initial Key:
   167 SOL - Sam Lantinga (hercules@lokigames.com)
   168 SP  - Stephane Peter (megastep@lokigames.com)
   169 MFX - Markus Oberhumer (markus.oberhumer@jk.uni-linz.ac.at)