CHANGES
author Sam Lantinga <slouken@libsdl.org>
Tue, 28 May 2002 20:09:34 +0000
changeset 183 6dc1558848ee
parent 180 1f1da1e35e4d
child 185 6d6f846121fe
permissions -rw-r--r--
Date: Mon, 27 May 2002 18:46:58 +0300
From: Martin_Storsj <martin@martin.st>
Subject: Patch to SDL_mixer

Hello

I found a bug in SDL_mixer. If I call Mix_HaltChannel for a channel
which hasn't been used yet, it sets the volume for the channel to an
undefined value.

The attached patch fixes this behaviour.
     1 
     2 1.2.5:
     3 Martin Storsjö - Tue May 28 13:08:29 PDT 2002
     4  * Fixed a volume bug when calling Mix_HaltChannel() on unused channel
     5 
     6 1.2.4:
     7 Sam Lantinga - Mon May 20 09:11:22 PDT 2002
     8  * Updated the CodeWarrior project files
     9 Sam Lantinga - Sun May 19 13:46:29 PDT 2002
    10  * Added a function to query the music format: Mix_GetMusicType()
    11 Sam Lantinga - Sat May 18 12:45:16 PDT 2002
    12  * Added a function to load audio data from memory: Mix_QuickLoad_RAW()
    13 Sam Lantinga - Thu May 16 11:26:46 PDT 2002
    14  * Cleaned up threading issues in the music playback code
    15 Ryan Gordon - Thu May  2 21:08:48 PDT 2002
    16  * Fixed deadlock introduced in the last release
    17 
    18 1.2.3:
    19 Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 13 07:49:47 PDT 2002
    20  * Updated autogen.sh for new versions of automake
    21  * Specify the SDL API calling convention (C by default)
    22 Ryan Gordon - Sat Apr 13 07:33:37 PDT 2002
    23  * Fixed recursive audio lock in the mixing function
    24 jean-julien Filatriau - Sat Mar 23 18:05:37 PST 2002
    25  * Fixed setting invalid volume when querying mixer and music volumes
    26 Guillaume Cottenceau - Wed Feb 13 15:43:20 PST 2002
    27  * Implemented Ogg Vorbis stream rewinding
    28 Peter Kutak - Wed Feb 13 10:26:57 PST 2002
    29  * Added native midi support on Linux, using GPL code
    30 	--enable-music-native-midi-gpl
    31 Pete Shinners - Mon Jan 14 11:31:26 PST 2002
    32  * Added seek support for MP3 files
    33 Ryan Gordon - Mon Jan 14 11:30:44 PST 2002
    34  * Sample "finished" callbacks are now always called when a sample is stopped.
    35 
    36 1.2.2:
    37 Guillaume Cottenceau - Wed Dec 19 08:59:05 PST 2001
    38  * Added an API for seeking in music files (implemented for MOD and Ogg music)
    39 	Mix_FadeInMusicPos(), Mix_SetMusicPosition()
    40  * Exposed the mikmod synchro value for music synchronization
    41 	Mix_SetSynchroValue(), Mix_GetSynchroValue()
    42 
    43 1.2.1:
    44 Yi-Huang Han - Wed Oct 24 21:55:47 PDT 2001
    45  * Fixed MOD music volume when looping
    46 David Hedbor - Thu Oct 18 10:01:41 PDT 2001
    47  * Stop implicit looping, set fade out and other flags on MOD files
    48 Sam Lantinga - Tue Oct 16 11:17:12 PDT 2001
    49  * The music file type is now determined by extension as well as magic
    50 Ryan C. Gordon - Tue Sep 11 12:05:54 PDT 2001
    51  * Reworked playwave.c to make it more useful as a mixer testbed
    52  * Added a realtime sound effect API to SDL_mixer.h
    53  * Added the following standard sound effects:
    54 	panning, distance attenuation, basic positional audio, stereo reversal
    55  * Added API for mixer versioning: Mix_Linked_Version() and MIX_VERSION()
    56 Sam Lantinga - Tue Sep 11 11:48:53 PDT 2001
    57  * Updated MikMod code to version 3.1.9a
    58 Torbjörn Andersson - Tue Sep 11 11:22:29 PDT 2001
    59  * Added support for loading AIFF audio chunks
    60 Max Horn - Tue Sep  4 20:38:11 PDT 2001
    61  * Added native MIDI music support on MacOS and MacOS X
    62 Florian Schulze - Sun Aug 19 14:55:37 PDT 2001
    63  * Added native MIDI music support on Windows
    64 Sam Lantinga - Sun Aug 19 02:20:55 PDT 2001
    65  * Added Project Builder projects for building MacOS X framework
    66 Darrell Walisser - Sun Aug 19 00:47:22 PDT 2001
    67  * Fixed compilation problems with mikmod under MacOS X
    68 Torbjörn Andersson - Sun, 19 Aug 2001 16:03:30
    69  * Fixed AIFF music playing support
    70 Sam Lantinga - Sat Aug 18 04:14:13 PDT 2001
    71  * Fixed building Ogg Vorbis support on Windows
    72 Ryan C. Gordon - Thu, 7 Jun 2001 13:15:51
    73  * Added Mix_ChannelFinished() and Mix_GetChunk()
    74 Ryan C. Gordon - Tue, 5 Jun 2001 11:01:51
    75  * Added VOC sound file support
    76 Guillaume Cottenceau - Thu May 10 11:17:55 PDT 2001
    77  * Fixed crashes when API used with audio not initialized
    78 Paul Jenner - Sat, 14 Apr 2001 09:20:38 -0700 (PDT)
    79  * Added support for building RPM directly from tar archive
    80 
    81 1.2.0:
    82 Sam Lantinga - Wed Apr  4 12:42:20 PDT 2001
    83  * Synchronized release version with SDL 1.2.0
    84 
    85 1.1.1:
    86 John Hall - Tue Jan  2 13:46:54 PST 2001
    87  * Added support to playmus for track switching with Ctrl-C
    88  * Added support to playmus for multiple command line files
    89 
    90 1.1.0:
    91 Sam Lantinga - Wed Nov 29 20:47:13 PST 2000
    92  * Package specifically for SDL 1.1 (no real reason API-wise, but for clarity)
    93 
    94 1.0.7:
    95 Sam Lantinga - Tue Nov  7 10:22:09 PST 2000
    96  * Fixed hang in mikmod re-initialization
    97 Stephane Peter - Oct 17 13:07:32 PST 2000
    98  * Fixed music fading
    99 Ray Kelm - Fri, 04 Aug 2000 20:58:00 -0400
   100  * Added support for cross-compiling Windows DLL from Linux
   101 
   102 1.0.6:
   103 Sam Lantinga - Sun Jul  2 14:16:44 PDT 2000
   104  * Added support for the Ogg Vorbis music format: http://www.vorbis.org/
   105 Darrell Walisser - Wed Jun 28 11:59:40 PDT 2000
   106  * Added Codewarrior projects for MacOS
   107 Sam Lantinga - Mon Jun 26 12:01:11 PDT 2000
   108  * Fixed symbol aliasing problem with "channel"
   109 Matt - Wed, 12 Apr 2000 15:36:13 -0700
   110  * Added SDL_RWops support for mikmod loading (not hooked into music.c yet)
   111 
   112 1.0.5:
   113 Paul Furber - Fri Mar  3 14:58:50 PST 2000
   114  * Fixed MP3 detection with compilers that use signed char datatypes
   115 
   116 1.0.4:
   117 Sam Lantinga - Thu Feb 10 19:42:03 PST 2000
   118  * Ported the base mixer and mikmod libraries to MacOS
   119 Markus Oberhumer - Wed Feb  2 13:16:17 PST 2000
   120  * Fixed problem with short looping sounds
   121 Sam Lantinga - Tue Feb  1 13:25:44 PST 2000
   122  * Added Visual C++ project file
   123 Markus Oberhumer - Tue Feb  1 13:23:11 PST 2000
   124  * Cleaned up code for compiling with Visual C++
   125  * Don't hang in Mix_HaltMusic() if the music is paused
   126 Sam Lantinga - Fri Jan 28 08:54:56 PST 2000
   127  * Fixed looping WAVE chunks that are not aligned on sample boundaries
   128 
   129 1.0.3:
   130 Sam Lantinga - Mon Jan 17 19:48:09 PST 2000
   131  * Changed the name of the library from "mixer" to "SDL_mixer"
   132  * Instead of including "mixer.h", include "SDL_mixer.h",
   133  * Instead of linking with libmixer.a, link with libSDL_mixer.a
   134 
   135 1.0.2:
   136 Sam Lantinga - Fri Jan 14 11:06:56 PST 2000
   137  * Made the CHANGELOG entries Y2K compliant. :)
   138 MFX -	Updated the mikmod support to MikMod 3.1.8
   139 MFX -	Added Mix_HookMusicFinished() API function
   140 
   141 1.0.1:
   142 SOL -	Added a post-mixing callback
   143 SP  -	A few music-related bugfixes
   144 
   145 1.0.0:
   146 SOL -   Added autoconf support
   147 SP  -   Added MP3 support using SMPEG
   148 SP  -   Added fading in/out of music and samples
   149 SP  -   Added dynamic allocation of channels
   150 SP  -   Added channel grouping functions
   151 SP  -   Added expiration delay for samples
   152 
   153 Initial Key:
   154 SOL - Sam Lantinga (hercules@lokigames.com)
   155 SP  - Stephane Peter (megastep@lokigames.com)
   156 MFX - Markus Oberhumer (markus.oberhumer@jk.uni-linz.ac.at)