CHANGES
author Sam Lantinga <slouken@lokigames.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2001 22:21:40 +0000
changeset 17 831ec54e9be9
parent 15 c603c1131b2f
child 20 463951886af1
permissions -rw-r--r--
Modified showimage to accept multiple images on the command line
     1 
     2 1.1.1:
     3 Sam Lantinga - Tue Jan 30 14:24:06 PST 2001
     4  * Modified showimage to accept multiple images on the command line
     5 Sam Lantinga - Mon Dec 18 02:49:29 PST 2000
     6  * Added a Visual C++ project including JPEG and PNG loading support
     7 Mattias Engdegård - Wed Dec  6 10:00:07 PST 2000
     8  * Improved the XPM loading code
     9 
    10 1.1.0:
    11 Sam Lantinga - Wed Nov 29 00:46:27 PST 2000
    12  * Added XPM file format support
    13    Supports color, greyscale, and mono XPMs with and without transparency
    14 Mattias Engdegård - Thu, 2 Nov 2000 23:23:17 +0100 (MET)
    15  * Fixed array overrun when loading an unsupported format
    16  * Minor compilation fixes for various platforms
    17 
    18 1.0.10:
    19 Mattias Engdegård - Wed Aug  9 20:32:22 MET DST 2000
    20  * Removed the alpha flipping, made IMG_InvertAlpha() a noop
    21  * Fixed nonexisting PCX alpha support
    22  * Some TIFF bugfixes
    23  * PNG greyscale images are loaded as 8bpp with a greyscale palette
    24 Ray Kelm - Fri, 04 Aug 2000 20:58:00 -0400
    25  * Added support for cross-compiling Windows DLL from Linux
    26 
    27 1.0.9:
    28 Mattias Engdegård - Sat Jul  1 17:57:37 PDT 2000
    29  * PNG loader properly sets the colorkey on 8-bit transparent images
    30 Mattias Engdegård - Sat Jul  1 13:24:47 PDT 2000
    31  * Fixed a bug in PCX detection
    32  * Added support for TGA files
    33  * showimage shows a checker background for transparent images
    34 
    35 1.0.8:
    36 Mark Baker - Tue May 30 12:20:00 PDT 2000
    37  * Added TIFF format loading support
    38 
    39 1.0.7:
    40 Mattias Engdegård - Sat May 27 14:18:33 PDT 2000
    41  * Added fixes for loading images on big-endian systems
    42 
    43 1.0.6:
    44 Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 29 10:18:32 PDT 2000
    45  * showimage puts the name of the image in the title bar caption
    46 Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 29 10:05:58 PDT 2000
    47  * Removed pitch check, since PNG already loads to a list of row pointers
    48 
    49 1.0.5:
    50 Sam Lantinga - Sun Apr 23 14:41:32 PDT 2000
    51  * Added support for GIF transparency
    52 Sam Lantinga - Wed Apr 12 14:39:20 PDT 2000
    53  * Fixed memory heap crash on NT using PNG images
    54 Matt Campbell - Thu, 13 Apr 2000 13:29:17 -0700
    55  * Fixed PNG detection on some Linux systems
    56 
    57 1.0.4:
    58 Sam Lantinga - Tue Feb  1 13:33:53 PST 2000
    59  * Cleaned up for Visual C++
    60  * Added Visual C++ project file
    61 
    62 1.0.3:
    63 Sam Lantinga - Wed Jan 19 22:10:52 PST 2000
    64  * Added CHANGES
    65  * Added rpm spec file contributed by Hakan Tandogan
    66  * Changed the name of the example program from "show" to "showimage"