CHANGES
author Sam Lantinga <slouken@libsdl.org>
Fri, 03 May 2002 02:10:44 +0000
changeset 70 ef5fe56a0f07
parent 64 ee887f68af8e
child 71 e2eb6980be07
permissions -rw-r--r--
Date: 02 May 2002 04:11:26 +0200
From: Dag-Erling Smorgrav <des@ofug.org>
Subject: SDL_image XCF patch

The attached patch makes the XCF code ignore invisible layers and
channels, and disables the debugging printouts. This makes the XCF
loader quite usable; I think it should be enabled by default.
slouken@70
     1
slouken@70
     2
1.2.3:
slouken@70
     3
Dag-Erling Smorgrav - Thu May  2 19:09:48 PDT 2002
slouken@70
     4
 * The XCF loader now ignores invisible layers and channels
slouken@61
     5
slouken@61
     6
1.2.2:
slouken@64
     7
Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 13 07:49:47 PDT 2002
slouken@64
     8
 * Updated autogen.sh for new versions of automake
slouken@64
     9
 * Specify the SDL API calling convention (C by default)
slouken@61
    10
Mattias Engdegård - Fri Dec 28 17:54:31 PST 2001
slouken@61
    11
 * Worked around exit() in the jpeg image library
slouken@36
    12
slouken@36
    13
1.2.1:
slouken@50
    14
Mattias Engdegård - Tue Nov 20 08:08:53 PST 2001
slouken@50
    15
 * Fixed transparency in the GIF loading code
slouken@45
    16
Daniel Morais - Sun Sep 23 16:32:13 PDT 2001
slouken@45
    17
 * Added support for the IFF (LBM) image format
slouken@43
    18
Sam Lantinga - Sun Aug 19 01:51:44 PDT 2001
slouken@43
    19
 * Added Project Builder projects for building MacOS X framework
slouken@41
    20
Mattias Engdegård - Tue Jul 31 04:32:29 PDT 2001
slouken@41
    21
 * Fixed transparency in 8-bit PNG files
slouken@36
    22
Mattias Engdegård - Sat Apr 28 11:30:22 PDT 2001
slouken@36
    23
 * Added support for loading XPM image data directly
slouken@37
    24
Paul Jenner - Sat, 14 Apr 2001 09:20:38 -0700 (PDT)
slouken@37
    25
 * Added support for building RPM directly from tar archive
slouken@28
    26
slouken@28
    27
1.2.0:
slouken@28
    28
Sam Lantinga - Wed Apr  4 12:42:20 PDT 2001
slouken@28
    29
 * Synchronized release version with SDL 1.2.0
slouken@11
    30
slouken@11
    31
1.1.1:
slouken@26
    32
Berni - Wed Mar  7 09:18:02 PST 2001
slouken@26
    33
 * Added initial GIMP XCF support (disabled by default)
slouken@24
    34
Mattias Engdegård - Wed Mar  7 09:01:49 PST 2001
slouken@24
    35
 * Added general PNM (PPM/PGM/PBM) support
slouken@23
    36
Mattias Engdegård - Sun Mar  4 14:23:42 PST 2001
slouken@23
    37
 * Fixed bugs in PPM support, added ASCII PPM support
slouken@22
    38
Mattias Engdegård - Fri Mar  2 14:48:09 PST 2001
slouken@22
    39
 * Cleaned up some compiler warnings
slouken@20
    40
Mattias Engdegård - Tue Feb 27 12:44:43 PST 2001
slouken@20
    41
 * Improved the PCX loading code
slouken@20
    42
 * Modified showimage to set hardware palette for 8-bit displays
slouken@21
    43
Robert Stein - Thu, 22 Feb 2001 14:26:19 -0600
slouken@21
    44
 * Improved the PPM loading code
slouken@17
    45
Sam Lantinga - Tue Jan 30 14:24:06 PST 2001
slouken@17
    46
 * Modified showimage to accept multiple images on the command line
slouken@15
    47
Sam Lantinga - Mon Dec 18 02:49:29 PST 2000
slouken@15
    48
 * Added a Visual C++ project including JPEG and PNG loading support
slouken@11
    49
Mattias Engdegård - Wed Dec  6 10:00:07 PST 2000
slouken@11
    50
 * Improved the XPM loading code
slouken@7
    51
slouken@7
    52
1.1.0:
slouken@7
    53
Sam Lantinga - Wed Nov 29 00:46:27 PST 2000
slouken@7
    54
 * Added XPM file format support
slouken@7
    55
   Supports color, greyscale, and mono XPMs with and without transparency
slouken@7
    56
Mattias Engdegård - Thu, 2 Nov 2000 23:23:17 +0100 (MET)
slouken@7
    57
 * Fixed array overrun when loading an unsupported format
slouken@7
    58
 * Minor compilation fixes for various platforms
slouken@2
    59
slouken@2
    60
1.0.10:
slouken@4
    61
Mattias Engdegård - Wed Aug  9 20:32:22 MET DST 2000
slouken@4
    62
 * Removed the alpha flipping, made IMG_InvertAlpha() a noop
slouken@4
    63
 * Fixed nonexisting PCX alpha support
slouken@4
    64
 * Some TIFF bugfixes
slouken@4
    65
 * PNG greyscale images are loaded as 8bpp with a greyscale palette
slouken@2
    66
Ray Kelm - Fri, 04 Aug 2000 20:58:00 -0400
slouken@2
    67
 * Added support for cross-compiling Windows DLL from Linux
slouken@0
    68
slouken@0
    69
1.0.9:
slouken@0
    70
Mattias Engdegård - Sat Jul  1 17:57:37 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    71
 * PNG loader properly sets the colorkey on 8-bit transparent images
slouken@0
    72
Mattias Engdegård - Sat Jul  1 13:24:47 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    73
 * Fixed a bug in PCX detection
slouken@0
    74
 * Added support for TGA files
slouken@0
    75
 * showimage shows a checker background for transparent images
slouken@0
    76
slouken@0
    77
1.0.8:
slouken@0
    78
Mark Baker - Tue May 30 12:20:00 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    79
 * Added TIFF format loading support
slouken@0
    80
slouken@0
    81
1.0.7:
slouken@0
    82
Mattias Engdegård - Sat May 27 14:18:33 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    83
 * Added fixes for loading images on big-endian systems
slouken@0
    84
slouken@0
    85
1.0.6:
slouken@0
    86
Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 29 10:18:32 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    87
 * showimage puts the name of the image in the title bar caption
slouken@0
    88
Sam Lantinga - Sat Apr 29 10:05:58 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    89
 * Removed pitch check, since PNG already loads to a list of row pointers
slouken@0
    90
slouken@0
    91
1.0.5:
slouken@0
    92
Sam Lantinga - Sun Apr 23 14:41:32 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    93
 * Added support for GIF transparency
slouken@0
    94
Sam Lantinga - Wed Apr 12 14:39:20 PDT 2000
slouken@0
    95
 * Fixed memory heap crash on NT using PNG images
slouken@0
    96
Matt Campbell - Thu, 13 Apr 2000 13:29:17 -0700
slouken@0
    97
 * Fixed PNG detection on some Linux systems
slouken@0
    98
slouken@0
    99
1.0.4:
slouken@0
   100
Sam Lantinga - Tue Feb  1 13:33:53 PST 2000
slouken@0
   101
 * Cleaned up for Visual C++
slouken@0
   102
 * Added Visual C++ project file
slouken@0
   103
slouken@0
   104
1.0.3:
slouken@0
   105
Sam Lantinga - Wed Jan 19 22:10:52 PST 2000
slouken@0
   106
 * Added CHANGES
slouken@0
   107
 * Added rpm spec file contributed by Hakan Tandogan
slouken@0
   108
 * Changed the name of the example program from "show" to "showimage"