include/SDL_render.h
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 02:20:10 -0700 Added SDL_GetRenderTarget() API function
Mon, 01 Oct 2012 22:30:07 -0700 Added SDL_RenderSetLogicalSize() and SDL_RenderGetLogicalSize()
Mon, 01 Oct 2012 20:59:33 -0700 Added SDL_RenderSetScale() and SDL_RenderGetScale()
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 03:29:36 -0700 Made it clear that locking a streaming texture is a write-only operation.
Mon, 03 Sep 2012 11:16:12 -0300 Implements SDL_GL_BindTexture and SDL_GL_UnbindTexture (#1576)
Fri, 01 Jun 2012 19:51:08 -0300 RenderCopyEx,rotation and flipping for all hardware/software backends (#1308)
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:22:53 -0500 Added a convenience function SDL_CreateWindowAndRenderer()
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:29:26 -0500 You need to create the texture with the SDL_TEXTUREACCESS_TARGET flag.
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:26:28 -0500 Renamed SetTargetTexture() to SetRenderTarget()
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 21:06:47 -0500 Added a renderer flag to expose whether a renderer supports render to texture.
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 22:45:49 -0500 Implementation of render targets, by Mason Wheeler and Gabriel Jacobo
Sat, 31 Dec 2011 09:28:07 -0500 Happy New Year!
Sun, 30 Oct 2011 17:53:54 -0400 The draw color affects RenderClear() as well. (thanks to the feedback form to whoever pointed this out)
Fri, 08 Apr 2011 13:03:26 -0700 SDL 1.3 is now under the zlib license.
Mon, 04 Apr 2011 09:29:13 -0700 Added SDL_GetRenderer()
Mon, 14 Mar 2011 10:58:35 -0700 Fixed typo
Fri, 18 Feb 2011 09:30:09 -0800 Whoops, the format parameter was off the page.
Thu, 17 Feb 2011 12:03:48 -0800 Allow the application to explicitly request a software renderer.
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 13:59:59 -0800 Changed the concept of a render clip rect to a render viewport.
Fri, 11 Feb 2011 22:37:15 -0800 Happy 2011! :)
Mon, 07 Feb 2011 20:06:26 -0800 Added function SDL_RenderSetClipRect()
Mon, 07 Feb 2011 00:46:43 -0800 Updated testoverlay2 to use the SDL 2D rendering API
Thu, 03 Feb 2011 15:49:37 -0800 Added a way to get a framebuffer interface for a window, and also a way to create a software renderer for an arbitrary surface.
Thu, 03 Feb 2011 10:03:55 -0800 Added an intro to the features and goals of the 2D rendering API.
Thu, 03 Feb 2011 00:54:29 -0800 Simplified and improved the process of creating a texture from a surface.
Thu, 03 Feb 2011 00:22:18 -0800 Making the API simpler, removed the writepixels interface
Thu, 03 Feb 2011 00:19:40 -0800 Made it possible to create a texture of any format, even if not supported by the renderer.
Tue, 01 Feb 2011 21:23:43 -0800 Making the API simpler, removed support for palettized video modes and textures.
Tue, 01 Feb 2011 19:19:43 -0800 The rendering functions take a context so it's clear what window they're drawing to. This also potentially opens to the door to multi-threaded rendering in the future.
Tue, 01 Feb 2011 15:02:21 -0800 Split the rendering API out into a separate header file.