src/audio/SDL_audio.c
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 22:07:56 -0700 Added SDL_THREAD_PRIORITY_TIME_CRITICAL
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 02:11:09 -0400 coreaudio: Use the standard SDL audio thread instead of spinning a new one.
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 17:00:00 +0300 revert the recent typecast assignment changes (see bug #4079)
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 18:08:34 -0800 Fixed ISO C99 compatibility
Wed, 03 Jan 2018 10:03:25 -0800 Updated copyright for 2018
Wed, 06 Dec 2017 12:24:32 -0500 audio: Port WASAPI to WinRT, remove XAudio2 backend.
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 02:51:14 -0400 audio: Replaced the resampler. Again.
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 21:42:39 -0700 Fixed bug 3662 - Error message when using the audio conversion setup without an initialized audio subsystem is a bit vague
Sun, 27 Aug 2017 19:10:30 -0700 Fixed bug 3710 - SDL_OpenAudio(desired, obtained) doesn't update desired's size when obtained is NULL
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 10:21:19 -0700 Fixed bug 3702 - Clear error messages of SDL_LoadObject for optional libraries
Thu, 08 Jun 2017 13:27:58 -0400 jack: Initial shot at a JACK audio target.
Wed, 24 May 2017 19:56:59 -0400 audio: rename bsd target to netbsd.
Thu, 18 May 2017 15:33:17 -0400 audio: One more callbackspec fix (thanks, Simon!).
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 01:43:40 -0400 audio: another wrong struct that causes NULL pointer crash (thanks, Simon!).
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 21:25:29 -0400 audio: Fix audio queue functions to use new spec structure.
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 22:17:40 -0700 Fix crash in SDL audio thread, by Juha Kuikka
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 14:23:39 -0400 wasapi: Handle lost audio device endpoints.
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:16:56 -0700 differentiate between capture / playback audio thread names
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:56:13 -0500 Patched to compile on C89 compilers.
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:39:22 -0500 audio: Try to keep callbacks firing at normal pace when device is lost.
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:12:33 -0500 audio: run the audio callback even if device was lost.
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:10:02 -0500 audio: Make sure the disk and dummy targets are the last ones we try to init.
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:03:27 -0500 wasapi: Initial WASAPI support, for Windows Vista and later.
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:55:00 -0500 audio: Added a ThreadDeinit() method to match ThreadInit.
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 16:38:16 -0800 Fixed bug 3584 - Small stack size for audio callback thread
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:38:01 -0800 Generalized the audio resampling hint for other resampling methods in the future
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:52:22 -0500 audio: Offer a hint for libsamplerate quality/speed tradeoff.
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:58:28 -0500 audio: Implemented SIMD support for audio data type converters.
Mon, 09 Jan 2017 05:59:30 -0500 audio: Patched to compile if linking directly to libsamplerate.
Sun, 08 Jan 2017 14:28:44 -0500 audio: Patched to compile with libsamplerate support (again).
Sun, 08 Jan 2017 14:18:03 -0500 audio: libsamplerate loading now happens once at init time.
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:47:42 -0800 Fixed confusion between Ryan's new audio stream and the audio buffer we were calling stream in the callback
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 03:38:14 -0500 audio: Add an assert to make sure non-streaming audio uses good buffer sizes.
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 01:07:34 -0500 audio: rename fake_stream to work_buffer.
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 01:02:58 -0500 audio: Fixed SDL_AudioStreamGet() function parameters.
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 21:31:02 -0500 emscriptenaudio: Reworked to use SDL_AudioStream.
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 20:11:19 -0500 Fixed a few compiler warnings.
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 19:29:38 -0500 audio: Added SDL_AudioStream. Non-power-of-two resampling now works!
Sun, 01 Jan 2017 18:33:28 -0800 Updated copyright for 2017
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 11:15:53 -0800 Fixed bus error when converting 16-bit to float for non-integral-multiple sample rates
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:23:17 -0500 audio: Fixed compiler warnings.
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:23:54 -0500 Refactored the audio queueing code to a generic SDL_DataQueue interface.
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 22:57:41 -0800 Patch from Sylvain to fix clang warnings
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 19:39:43 -0400 audio: Backed out the audio-thread detaching changes.
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 15:13:46 -0400 audio: Don't trust audio drivers to drain pending audio.
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 14:42:24 -0400 audio: better way to calculate buffer drain wait times.
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 14:35:25 -0400 audio: threading and device hang improvements.
Wed, 05 Oct 2016 00:12:16 -0700 Backed out a very unsafe change that was trying to prevent audio hang at quit.
Tue, 04 Oct 2016 06:48:07 -0700 ensure SDL_AUDIODEVICEREMOVED gets sent when hotplug removes a device
Tue, 04 Oct 2016 06:46:46 -0700 fix deadlock on close device
Tue, 04 Oct 2016 06:45:28 -0700 fix audio deadlock
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:26:58 -0400 audio: Cleaned up "extern AudioBootStrap" list.
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:22:09 -0400 audio: Renamed some internal driver symbols in various targets.
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 14:14:14 -0400 audio: Patched to compile on C89 compilers.
Tue, 09 Aug 2016 00:44:59 -0400 audio: Only allocate fake_stream if we're using the standard audio threads.
Tue, 09 Aug 2016 00:44:05 -0400 audio: simplifed check for internal callback.
Sat, 06 Aug 2016 03:39:15 -0400 disk audio: Implemented "capture" support, cleaned up some things.
Sat, 06 Aug 2016 02:47:27 -0400 audio: Implemented buffer queueing for capture devices (SDL_DequeueAudio()).
Sat, 06 Aug 2016 02:27:55 -0400 audio: SDL_ClearQueuedAudio() should free everything but two packets.
Fri, 05 Aug 2016 02:04:48 -0400 audio: Changed OnlyHasDefaultInputDevice to OnlyHasDefaultCaptureDevice.