configure.in
Mon, 20 Aug 2007 01:02:37 +0000 Ported PulseAudio target from 1.2 to 1.3 interfaces, and added it to the trunk.
Fri, 17 Aug 2007 06:41:20 +0000 Enabled SSE2 intrinsics
Fri, 17 Aug 2007 03:22:03 +0000 Enabled 3DNow! intrinsic support
Wed, 15 Aug 2007 08:21:10 +0000 Removed hermes since it's LGPL and not compatible with a commercial license.
Mon, 13 Aug 2007 03:03:23 +0000 Shark rules!
Wed, 18 Jul 2007 04:05:40 +0000 Better windres detection
Mon, 16 Jul 2007 03:28:48 +0000 Added support for building version.rc in Windows build.
Thu, 12 Jul 2007 20:00:50 +0000 This code adds support for DirectColor visuals to SDL 1.3. The support uses part of the Xmu library. To ensure that the library is
Tue, 10 Jul 2007 15:51:17 +0000 NAS dynamic loading is going to be have to looked at... *sigh*
Tue, 10 Jul 2007 04:45:50 +0000 Merged part of NetBSD pkgsrc patch-aj:
Thu, 05 Jul 2007 05:28:08 +0000 I'm not sure this is a good idea yet, since it adds a unicows.dll redistribution requirement on windows, but adding unicows allows SDL 1.3 to run on Windows 98.
Mon, 02 Jul 2007 02:49:34 +0000 Fixed assembly relocation problems, so we can check for NASM on Mac OS X.
Sat, 16 Jun 2007 05:52:34 +0000 Merged r3088:3089 from branches/SDL-1.2: yasm/nasm command line fix.
Fri, 15 Jun 2007 12:27:43 +0000 Merge r3079:3080 from branches/SDL-1.2: disable glX if no glu.h header.
Mon, 04 Jun 2007 11:08:25 +0000 Merged r3042:3043 from branches/SDL-1.2: legacy yasm fix.
Wed, 04 Apr 2007 10:41:00 +0000 Mac OS X port always links with IOKit framework in SDL 1.3.
Wed, 04 Apr 2007 10:39:16 +0000 Merged r3009:3011 from branches/SDL-1.2: Skip subsystem on --disable-joysticks.
Thu, 15 Feb 2007 23:57:07 +0000 Merged r2981:2982 from branches/SDL-1.2: fbcon getpagesize() compile fix.
Thu, 08 Feb 2007 21:54:18 +0000 make enable match name
Fri, 01 Dec 2006 20:25:03 +0000 From: Torsten Giebl
Sat, 11 Nov 2006 06:48:57 +0000 Fixed building of Windows waveout audio.
Fri, 03 Nov 2006 21:48:35 +0000 Use dummy joystick backend if subsystem is enabled but no better driver was
Tue, 17 Oct 2006 09:15:21 +0000 Merged SDL-ryan-multiple-audio-device branch r2803:2871 into the trunk.
Sun, 24 Sep 2006 00:44:45 +0000 Fixed bug #321
Tue, 12 Sep 2006 08:45:48 +0000 Temporarily disabled framebuffer console support for SDL 1.3
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 15:15:06 +0000 The GGI driver hasn't been maintained in 8 years. It's probably safe to remove. :)
Thu, 10 Aug 2006 14:35:42 +0000 David Hedbor is no longer maintaining the Qtopia code.
Fri, 28 Jul 2006 08:43:17 +0000 Implemented X11 OpenGL support.
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:55:56 +0000 PicoGUI is no longer maintained by the author.
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:24:27 +0000 The AAlib driver is fun, but not worth rewriting for SDL 1.3
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:12:05 +0000 Hopefully glSDL has been superceded by the OpenGL render driver.
Wed, 26 Jul 2006 03:06:07 +0000 Removing DGA support for SDL 1.3 - it's still buggy years later, and now
Tue, 25 Jul 2006 07:25:51 +0000 SDL applications no longer need to link with Cocoa (unless they want to)
Sun, 23 Jul 2006 09:11:10 +0000 The Mac OS X Cocoa video driver is under construction...
Sun, 16 Jul 2006 03:32:06 +0000 Fixed building on Mac OS X without the Carbon and Cocoa video drivers
Mon, 10 Jul 2006 21:04:37 +0000 SDL 1.2 is moving to a branch, and SDL 1.3 is becoming the head.
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 16:20:51 +0000 Fixed libiconv detection
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 16:15:21 +0000 Fixed problem with nasm hidden visibility detection
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 05:27:15 +0000 Almost added Mac OS X nasm support
Sun, 25 Jun 2006 18:07:34 +0000 Updated the version to 1.2.11
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 08:39:05 +0000 Default the X11 dynamically loading on if the OS loader loads libraries
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 02:19:52 +0000 Only allow dynamic X11 if gcc4 (-fvisibility=hidden) is used.
Wed, 21 Jun 2006 07:57:34 +0000 Fixed bug #157
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 05:49:20 +0000 Bug #250, pkg-config support contributed by Mikael Eriksson
Sun, 21 May 2006 17:26:40 +0000 Moved DirectInput joystick code to 1.3 branch
Sun, 21 May 2006 16:47:41 +0000 Closed bug #74
Mon, 15 May 2006 12:22:58 +0000 DragonFly BSD has an older version of VGL which SDL doesn't support.
Mon, 15 May 2006 07:24:24 +0000 OpenBSD doesn't ship with X11 library major version symlinks
Fri, 12 May 2006 16:24:30 +0000 Use the right variables to set stuff for sdl-config script
Fri, 12 May 2006 04:18:32 +0000 Whoops, need a space after dnl to make it meaningful. :)
Thu, 11 May 2006 23:37:13 +0000 Should we always look in /usr/local when compiling natively?
Thu, 11 May 2006 23:26:45 +0000 Date: Thu, 11 May 2006 17:09:17 -0400
Thu, 11 May 2006 04:16:39 +0000 sdl-config doesn't include the OpenGL library in --libs
Wed, 10 May 2006 15:21:14 +0000 Only set Mac OS X default if both parameters are left default
Wed, 10 May 2006 15:00:30 +0000 (none)
Wed, 10 May 2006 14:59:08 +0000 Added hardcoded /usr/X11R6 path so GLX detection works on Mac OS X.
Wed, 10 May 2006 05:17:58 +0000 Fixed X11 support on Mac OS X Universal build
Mon, 08 May 2006 06:38:13 +0000 Fixed bug #203
Sat, 29 Apr 2006 04:08:40 +0000 Only use -fvisibility=hidden if SDL will define some symbols as available. :)
Fri, 28 Apr 2006 05:38:06 +0000 Fixed bug #206, fatbuild.sh works flawlessly on Intel Macs